top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmanda Burnett

Being Bold for Jesus!



Why is it that in today's society talking about Jesus has somehow become a socially awkward topic of conversation?! I mean why is it so hard for us to tell another person that God loves them? Especially when we often have no problem talking about negative things, or gossip.. How did we get here? #truth


John 3:16

"For God so LOVED the world that he gave is one and only son, that who ever believes in him should not parish but have eternal life."


I mean, did you hear that!?! It's not GOOD news, it's the BEST NEWS EVER! Jesus, the son of God died for us! He would have done it all just for you! Jesus died the most horrible death imaginable, and yet in the midst of hanging there on the cross, being yelled at, and having things thrown at him, he says: "forgive them father for they know not what they do!" Perfect love displayed for all to see... #godislove


So again I ask, why is it so hard for some of us to talk about Jesus. To tell anyone and everyone what he's done for you, for me!? I mean if a celebrity asked to follow us on instagram we'd probably be talking about it, to whom ever would listen, for years to come... But the son of the most high God loves YOU enough to die a heinous death so that we may live? He died so that we can be forgiven our sins as far as East is from West? So why can't we bring ourselves to be BOLD for Him?! I don't know about you but I want to be the change that I wish to see in this life on earth! I want to be his hands and feet, I want to be a fisher of man. I believe that we were all chosen and perfectly timed to be here, at this point, on this earth for a reason! It's time to Be Bold & Represent #Jesus!


I know that not everyone is that bold... YET! That's one of the main motivating factors for creating this clothing line! Let the shirt help break the ice for you! How many people do you pass each day? Even if you only passed by 6 people a day for the next 30 years of your life, that's about 65,000 chances to share your Jesus!!

I don't know about you but most days I'm passing by more than 6 people...This is a perfect way to get the conversation started. Whether that be with a fellow believer, or a curious future believer with questions. It's an opportunity to share your testimony, tell someone God loves them, pray for someone, share the gospel, or just find a new friend through Christ! Its time to stand up and stand out, be bold and represent your Jesus!



174 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page